Museveni appoints Justice Simon Byabakama as the head of Electoral Commission replacing Kiggundu

Justice Simon Byabakama has been appointed the chairman of Electoral Commission Uganda by the President of Uganda, Yoweri Kaguta Museveni, replacing Eng Badru Kiggundu whose contract has reached the final date,

In the six committee appointed by President to lead the Electoral Commission, Simon Byabakama is the Chairman, Others on the committee  include: Hajjat Aisha Lubega who is the vice Chairperson,  Commissioners Peter Emorut, former Kajara MP Steven Tashobya, Prof George Piwang and Mustapha Ssebaggala Kigozi.

Badru Kiggundu’s 14-year service at Electoral Commission ended and was waiting for the replacement to handover the office.

Justice Byabakama and his committee will appear before parliamentary vetting committee for their final approval.

Nasa Tushabe

Writter at The Ugandan Blizz, Business Executive and Internet Marketing Personnel. twitter @nasatushabe