Miya, Onyango, Jagason, Ochaya and Erisa nominated for the Airtel FUFA Player of the year

Ugandan Football Governing body has nominated prayers who are going to be competing for the Airtel FUFA Player of the Year Award that will be awarded in December this year.

5 Players have been nominated who include The Uganda cranes Goalkeeper, Denis Onyango, The Standard Liege forward player Farouk Miya, Joseph Ochaya, Erisa Ssekisambu and the Onduparaka goal scorer Shaban Muhammed popularly known as Jagason.

Female  player of the year nominees include Sandra Nabweteeme, Hasifa Nassuna, Christine Nambirigge, and Ruth Aturo.

Voting will be done with SMS and fans will type FUFA then leave space and add the code of the prayer to 8888. The player with many votes wins.

Below are the names of nominees and the codes for those who want to vote

Male player of the Year 2016-Nominees:
Faruku Miya – 10
Denis Onyango – 20
Joseph Ochaya – 30
Muhammed Shaban – 40
Erisa Ssekisambu – 50
Female player of the year 2016-Nominees:
Sandra Nabweteeme -60
Hasifa Nassuna – 70
Christine Nambirigge – 80
Ruth Aturo – 90

Winners will take an award alongside cash and plots of land.
Who do you think will win this award?

Nasa Tushabe

Writter at The Ugandan Blizz, Business Executive and Internet Marketing Personnel. twitter @nasatushabe